skip navigation
Chad Kapla

Chad Kapla

Head Coach

Phone: 605-760-3226

Rory Murphy

Rory Murphy

Coach

Phone: 605-660-0603

Brian Kim

Brian Kim

Coach

Phone: 605-660-3307

Skip Moeller

Skip Moeller

Coach

Phone: 970-302-4594

Logan Blackburn

Logan Blackburn

Coach

Phone: 605-351-6694


Goalie Summer Camps

goalrobber.com

Huron in August, close, inexpensive camp and inexpensive lodging!

jplgoaltending.com 

very organized and lots of ice time, reasonably priced, 5.5-hour drive

canadianprofessionalgoalieschools.com

Local goalie camp offered in Sioux Falls!!

shaneclifforgoalieschool.com

Shane is the goalie coach for the Sioux City Muskateers, and Kyle Dirks works with him.  Camps are in the Pittsburgh area, and other camps will be available too, other than this elite one listed.  

Planethockey.com

These guys mostly do player camps, however, they do offer a discounted goalie option.  In the past, this has not been a goalie focused camp, but it is close and would offer your skater or goalie more ice time.  

Laurastamm.net

Not a goalie camp, but since we have so many player/goalie kids, here is the information for the Laura Stamm power skating camp.  Don’t forget goalies need to be super skaters!!


Recent Goalies News

YAIA Board Position Available

By Kevin Hunhoff 02/01/2020, 1:00pm CST

Have you ever thought that YAIA should be doing something different...

YAIA has 3 board positions available.  Board positions are three-year terms.  If you are interested in helping to guide the future of YAIA please contact any current board member and let them know.  New board members will take office at the April board meeting.  Serving on the board is personally rewarding as you will have a hand in ensuring our youth have a positive experience in all the programs that YAIA offers.  It is also a great way to meet new people and contribute your time to our great organization!

Current Board Members:

Kevin Hunhoff, Ryan List, Amanda Bottolfson, Katie Feimer, Shawn Wagner, Thomas Petersen, Terry Haas, Shawn Weber, and Jen Brunick

Thank You,

Kevin Hunhoff

YAIA President

email: yaiapresident@hotmail.com

cell: 605-661-2433

 

 

Yankton Area Ice Association
https://www.yanktonice.org

And the winners are...

By YAIA 11/10/2019, 5:30pm CST

2019 Calendar Fundraiser Winners

Winners of the 2019 calendar fundraiser so far are...

Friday, November 1, 2019 Mary Jane Hisek  $      50
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Sherri Koletzky  $   100
Sunday, November 3, 2019    
Monday, November 4, 2019 JoAnn Nelson  $      50
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Ryan Thoms  $      50
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 John Lemke  $      50
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Meaghan Crandall  $      50
Friday, November 8, 2019 Rebecca Rapp  $      50
Saturday, November 9, 2019 Jason Schortzman  $   100
Sunday, November 10, 2019    
Monday, November 11, 2019 Nathan Dimmer  $      50
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Tonya Taggart  $      50
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Berklee Harford  $      50
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Jon Nockels  $      50
Friday, November 15, 2019 Sarah Smith  $      50
Saturday, November 16, 2019 Paul VanOlson  $   100
Sunday, November 17, 2019    
Monday, November 18, 2019 Sherry Hunhoff  $      50
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Sheri Reichert  $      50
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Jeremy Stevens  $      50
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Bob Sayler  $      50
Friday, November 22, 2019 Cynthia Hayes  $      50
Saturday, November 23, 2019 Andrew & Karen Broer  $   100
Sunday, November 24, 2019    
Monday, November 25, 2019 Emily Hahne  $      50
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Jennifer Schmidt  $      50
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Margo Mehrman  $      50
Thursday, November 28, 2019    
Friday, November 29, 2019 Amanda Bottolfson  $      50
Saturday, November 30, 2019 Jaren Saboe  $   100
Sunday, December 1, 2019    
Monday, December 2, 2019 Lisa Irwin  $      50
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Troy Wylie  $      50
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Kim Byrkeland  $      50
Thursday, December 5, 2019 Noelle Ach  $      50
Friday, December 6, 2019 Pam Pfeifer  $      50
Saturday, December 7, 2019 Jamie Privett  $   100
Sunday, December 8, 2019    
Monday, December 9, 2019 Nathan Dimmer  $      50
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Tina Jensen  $      50
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Deb Privett  $      50
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Troy True  $      50
Friday, December 13, 2019 Bob Sayler  $      50
Saturday, December 14, 2019 Amy Munchrath  $   100
Sunday, December 15, 2019    
Monday, December 16, 2019 Angela Wrage  $      50
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Amanda Bottolfson  $      50
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Doreen Meyers  $      50
Thursday, December 19, 2019 Dusty Koletzky  $      50
Friday, December 20, 2019 Dan Bentley  $      50
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Brad Weisnburger  $   100
Sunday, December 22, 2019    
Monday, December 23, 2019 Oakley Kafka  $      50
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Tressie Tweedy  $      50
Wednesday, December 25, 2019    
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Jason & Mindy Larsen  $      50
Friday, December 27, 2019 Donna Madson  $      50
Saturday, December 28, 2019 Katie Feimer  $   100
Sunday, December 29, 2019    
Monday, December 30, 2019 Gage Becker  $      50
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Katie Uhall  $   500